## Town of Amherst Planning Commission Minutes May 5, 2022

A meeting of the Town of Amherst Planning Commission was called to order by Chairperson June Driskill on May 5, 2022, at 7:00 P.M. in the Council Chambers of Town Hall at 174 S. Main Street.

It was noted that a quorum was present as indicated below:

Р	June Driskill	Р	Janice N. Wheaton
Р	William Jones	Р	John Vandervelde
А	Anne Webster Day	Р	Nathaniel Holden Chase
Р	Clifford Hart		

Town Manager Sara McGuffin and Clerk of Council Vicki Hunt, in her capacity as Secretary to the Commission, were present.

The Chair opened the floor for citizen comments.

There being no one present to speak; no comments were made.

Mr. Jones made a motion that was seconded by Ms. Wheaton to approve the minutes of the March 2, 2022, meeting.

There being no discussion, the motion to approve the March 2, 2022, minutes carried 6-0 according to the following:

June Driskill	Aye	Anne Webster Day	Absent
Janice Wheaton	Aye	John Vandervelde	Aye
William Jones	Aye	Nathaniel Holden Chase	Aye
Clifford Hart	Aye		

After a report by Town Manager McGuffin, Mr. Vandervelde made a motion that was seconded by Ms. Wheaton to set a public hearing at its next meeting on June 1, 2022, on the Zoning and Subdivision Recodification, as presented and recommended by staff.

After discussion, the motion carried 6-0 according to the following:

June Driskill	Aye	Anne Webster Day	Absent
Janice Wheaton	Aye	John Vandervelde	Aye
William Jones	Aye	Nathaniel Holden Chase	Aye
Clifford Hart	Aye		

There being no further business, on motion of Mr. Hart, seconded by Ms. Wheaton, the meeting adjourned at 7:31 PM.

		June Driskill, Chairperson
Attest:	Secretary	